Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

IRB Contact Information

Primary Contact Information

Dr. Chantelle Renaud-Grant
IRB Chair 
E-mail: irbchair@ung.edu
Phone: 706-867-2969

Mailing Address:

Department of Teacher Education
University of North Georgia
Dunlap Hall 214B
82 College Circle 
Dahlonega, GA-30597

Note: The UNG IRB Bylaws can be found in the UNG Faculty Handbook.


2016 Complete IRB Committee
NamePositionCollegeCampusTermEmail
Chantelle Renaud-Grant IRB Chair Education Dahlonega 2017 chantelle.grant@ung.edu
Tony Zschau Past Chair Arts & Letters Dahlonega 2016 tzschau@ung.edu 
Lisa Jones-Moore Chair-Elect Education Dahlonega 2018

Lisa.Jones-Moore@ung.edu

Subcommittee Members
NamePositionCollegeCampusTermEmail
Cenate Pruit *SC 1 Arts & Letters Gainesville 2018 cenate.pruitt@ung.edu 
Shelley Aikman *SC 2 Arts & Letters Gainesville 2016 shelley.aikman@ung.edu
Michele Hill *SC 3 chair Arts & Letters Dahlonega 2017 michele.hill@ung.edu 
Stanley Han

*SC 1

Business Oconee 2016 yongseung.han@ung.edu
Jianjun (James) Yang *SC 2 Business Gainesville 2017 jianjun.yang@ung.edu
Joel Potter *SC 3 Business Dahlonega 2018

joel.potter@ung.edu

James (Tom) Diggs *SC 1 Science & Mathematics Gainesville 2016 james.diggs@ung.edu
Janice Crook-Hill *SC 2 Science & Mathematics Dahlonega 2017 janice.crook-hill@ung.edu
Patty Wagner *SC 3 Science & Mathematics Dahlonega 2018 patty.wagner@ung.edu

Sheri Hardee

*SC 1 Education Gainesville 2016 sheri.hardee@ung.edu
Adam Jordan *SC 2 chair Education Gainesville 2017 adam.jordan@ung.edu
Lisa Jones-Moore *SC 3 Education Dahlonega 2018 Lisa.Jones-Moore@ung.edu
Carolynn DeSandre *SC 1 chair Health Professions Dahlonega 2017 carolynn.desandre@ung.edu
Eunse Park *SC 2 Health Professions Dahlonega 2018

Eunse.Park@ung.edu

Kim Hudson-Gallogly *SC 3 Health Professions Dahlonega 2016

Kim.Hudson-Gallogly@ung.edu

Sean C. Rife Full IRB Outside Member Community Member 2017 srife1@murraystate.edu
Brian Mann Full IRB Non-Scientist Dahlonega n/a brian.mann@ung.edu

NOTE: *SC … stands for subcommittee. The IRB consists of three subcommittees- each with representatives from the different colleges. The subcommittees handle all incoming IRB applications and make recommendations to the IRB chair with respect to the required level of review, approval status, and request for additional information/clarification.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top