Office of the President

Administration

The University of North Georgia is one of 31 institutions within the University System of Georgia. The system is governed by the Board of Regents. Dr. Bonita Jacobs, as president of the University of North Georgia, leads a professional faculty and staff serving more than 15,000 students.

 

President

Dr. Bonita Jacobs
Price Memorial Hall
100 College Circle
Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1993
Email: President@ung.edu
President's Website

Bonita Jacobs

Provost & Sr. Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Patricia Donat
Price Memorial Hall, Room 321, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1602
Email: Patricia.Donat@ung.edu
Academic Affairs website

Dr. Patricia Donat

Sr. Vice President for University Affairs

Dr. Al Panu
GC - Administration, Room 136, Gainesville
Phone: 678-717-3835
Email: Al.Panu@ung.edu
University Affairs website

Dr. Al Panu

Sr. Vice President for Business & Finance

Frank J. (Mac) McConnell
Price Memorial Hall, Room 326, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1606
Email: Mac.McConnell@ung.edu 
Business & Finance website 

Mr. Mac McConnell

Acting Vice President for Student Affairs

Dr. Janet Marling
Price Memorial, Room 211, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1818
Email: Janet.Marling@ung.edu
Student Affairs website

Janet Marling

Vice President for University Advancement

Dr. Andrew J. Leavitt
Price Memorial Hall, Room 204, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1547
Email: Andy.Leavitt@ung.edu
Institutional Advancement website

Dr. Andrew J. Leavitt

Vice President for Executive Affairs

Billy Wells
Price Memorial Hall, Room 201, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1630
Email: Billy.Wells@ung.edu
Executive Affairs website
  

Mr. Billy Wells

Director of Athletics

Lindsay Reeves
Memorial Hall, Room 112, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1625
Email:  Lindsay.Reeves@ung.edu
Athletics website

Lindsey Reeves

Director of University Relations

Kate Maine
Downtown Office Building, Room 307, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1950
Email: Kate.Maine@ung.edu
University Relations website

Kate Maine

Director of Internal Audit

Jill Holman
Downtown Office Building, Room 329, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-867-3541
Email: Jill.Holman@ung.edu
Internal Audit website

Jill Holman