Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Confidential Reporters

Victims of sexual harassment or sexual assault are encouraged to seek medical and psychological attention and should be aware that personnel within Student Health Services and Student Counseling are able to maintain confidentiality while providing care and advice. In addition, the staff serving in the role of Ombudsmen are also able to provide guidance and advice while maintaining confidentiality for victims. Other university personnel can provide additional assistance and support for victims, but are required to report potential violations of sexual misconduct to the Title IX Coordinator. Identifying information regarding the victim is protected to the extent possible.

Student Counseling

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Office

Simon Cordery

Director, Student Counseling

706-864-1819

simon.cordery@ung.edu

Stewart Center 246

Monte Kuykendall

Licensed Professional Counselor

706-864-1819

monte.kuykendall@ung.edu

Stewart Center 246

Terri Martin-Yates

Licensed Associated Professional Counselor

706-864-1819

Terri.Martin-Yates@ung.edu

Stewart Center 246

Sherry McIntosh

Staff Associate

706-864-1819

sherry.mcintosh@ung.edu

Stewart Center 246

Denise Suggs

Licensed Professional Counselor

706-864-1819

denise.suggs@ung.edu

Stewart Center 246

Joy Wunderlich

Licensed Professional Counselor

706-864-1819

joy.wunderlich@ung.edu

Stewart Center 246

 
Student Health Services

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Office

Tina Brewer

Licensed Practical Nurse

706-864-1948

Tina.Brewer@ung.edu

Chestatee Building 100

Jennifer Cook

Nurse Practitioner

706-864-1948

jennifer.cook@ung.edu

Chestatee Building 100

Stella Head

Nurse Practitioner

706-864-1948

stella.head@ung.edu

Chestatee Building 100

Kristy Keith-Jones

Staff Associate

706-864-1948

kristy.keith-jones@ung.edu

Chestatee Building 100

Dr. Robert Nelson

Physician

706-864-1948

 

Chestatee Building 100

Kristina Tardonia

Licensed Practical Nurse

706-864-1948

Kristina.tardonia@ung.edu

Chestatee Building 100

Judy Taylor

Licensed Practical Nurse

706-864-1948

judy.a.taylor@ung.edu

Chestatee Building 100

Karen Tomlinson

Dir. Student Health Services

706-864-1948

karen.tomlinson@ung.edu

Chestatee Building 100

Mary “Sue” White

Office Administrator

706-864-1948

sue.white@ung.edu

Chestatee Building 100

Sarah Williams

Health Educator

706-864-1948

sarah.williams@ung.edu

Chestatee Building 100

 

Student Counseling

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Office

Betsy Chaput

Staff Associate

678-717-3660

betsy.chaput@ung.edu

Student Center 115

Kel Lee Cutrell

Personal Counselor & Wellness Specialist

678-717-3442

kellee.cutrell@ung.edu

Student Center 125

Major Nelson

 

678-717-3900

major.nelson@ung.edu

Student Center 162A

Tara Overzat

Personal Counselor & Wellness Specialist

678-717-3660

tara.overzat@ung.edu

Student Center 126

Jaclyn Schoun

Licensed Psychologist

706-864-1819

jaclyn.schoun@ung.edu

Student Center 115

Student Counseling

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Office

Barbara Arnold

Assoc. Dir. Student Counseling

706-310-6243

barbara.arnold@ung.edu

Administration 113

Justin Earnest

Personal Counselor & Wellness Specialist

706-310-6311

justin.earnest@ung.edu

Administration 111

 

 

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top