Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Accuplacer

Important

  • Check-in will begin approximately 15 minutes before the test time - please don't be late. 
  • Students must bring to the test a valid photo ID 
  • Calculators are NOT allowed in the testing lab, there is a calculator built into the test for you to use. 
  • This test is computerized and consist of three components: Reading, Math, and Writing.
  • Only the writing component (WritePlacer) is timed. That portion of the exam is 60 minutes.

Accuplacer Test Retesting Information

  • Students are allowed to RETEST one time, with the consent of the Learning Support Department. (dede.delaughter@ung.edu or 706-310-6207)
  • There is a twenty dollar ($20.00) cash only retest fee which applies to one, two, or all three portions of the test. The retest fee must be paid as you check in to take your test and must be paid in cash only. No student may retest on the same day as their initial test. Students may only retest once.
  • Permission to retest must be provided first by the Learning Support department in order to test. All retest PORTIONS must be taking on the same day.
  • Any retest must be completed before you attend your New Student Orientation(NSO). Retesting after NSO is not allowed.

Accuplacer Resources

Please select a campus

Blue Ridge Campus

To sign up for a Placement Test on the Blue Ridge Campus

  1. Click on the hyperlink to go to your Check Application Status and enter your student ID number or Social Security number and date of birth.
  2. If you have questions, please email us at: testing-blu@ung.edu.
  3. If email is not available, please call our office at 706-946-5460 to register.
  4. Testing is done on a monthly basis. If the dates listed do not fit your schedule, please check back at a later date to preview additional dates and times.

2016-2017 Test Dates

  • October 21, 2016 at 10:00 a.m. in room 103
  • Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. in room 107
  • Friday, November 18, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. in room 103
  • Friday, December 16, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. in room 113
  • Friday, January 13, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. in room 113
  • Friday, February 17, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. in room 113
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2017 at 1:00 p.m. in room 113
  • Friday, April 21, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. in room 113
  • Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 1:00 p.m. in room 113

Scheduling an Accuplacer Remote for a different College/Institution

Due to limited spacing and availability, please contact the Blue Ridge Campus before you register. There will be an administration fee* of $35.00(MasterCard, Visa) required when you Register for your Accuplacer Remote. The contact number for the Blue Ridge Campus is 706-946-5460.* All transactions are nonrefundable and nontransferable.

Scheduling a UNG Accuplacer at a different Testing Center/Institution

Please call the Dahlonega Campus Testing Center at 706-864-1799 to set up your Accuplacer to be taken at a different location.

Cumming Campus

To sign up for a Placement Test on the Cumming Campus

  1. Click on the hyperlink to go to your Check Application Status and enter your student ID number or Social Security number and date of birth.
  2. If you have questions, please email us at: testing-cmg@ung.edu.
  3. If email is not available, please call our office at 470-239-3038 to register.
  4. Testing is done on a monthly basis. If the dates listed do not fit your schedule, please check back at a later date to preview additional dates and times.

2016 Test Dates

  • Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 6, 2016 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 12, 2016 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.

Scheduling an Accuplacer Remote Test for a different College/Institution

Due to limited spacing and availability, please contact Nancy Mattson on the Cumming Campus to schedule your exam. Please have card information(MasterCard, Visa only) ready when you call to set up your appointment. The administration fee is $35.00 and is nonrefundable. The contact number for the Cumming Campus is 470-239-3038.

Scheduling a UNG Accuplacer at a different Testing Center/Institution

Please contact the Cumming Campus Testing Center at 470-239-3038 to set up your Accuplacer to be taken at a different location.

Dahlonega Campus

To sign up for a Placement Test on the Dahlonega Campus

  1. Click on the hyperlink to go to your Check Application Status and enter your student ID number or Social Security number and date of birth.
  2. If you have questions, please email us at: testing-dah@ung.edu.
  3. If email is not available, please call our office at 706-864-1799 to register.
  4. Testing is done on a monthly basis. If the dates listed do not fit your schedule, please check back at a later date to preview additional dates and times.

2016-2017 Test Dates

  • Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Friday, October 21, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, October 27, 2016 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Friday, November 4, 2016 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Friday, November 18, 2016 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Monday, November 28, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 19, 2016 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 4, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, January 23, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Friday, February 10, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, February 20, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, March 20, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Friday, March 24, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, May 1, 2017 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, May 22, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.

Scheduling an Accuplacer Remote for a different College/Institution

There will be a $35 administration fee* (VISA, MasterCard) required when you Register for your Accuplacer (Do not use the Internet Explorer web browser). Once you've registered and paid the fee, you will need to give us a call at 706-864-1799 to schedule an appointment.

Scheduling a UNG Accuplacer at a different Testing Center/Institution

Please call the Dahlonega Campus Testing Center at 706-864-1799 to set up your UNG Accuplacer to be taken at a different location.

Gainesville Campus

To sign up for a Placement Test on the Gainesville Campus

  1. Click on the hyperlink to go to your Check Application Status and enter your student ID number or Social Security number and date of birth.
  2. If you have questions, please email us at: testing-gvl@ung.edu.
  3. If email is not available, please call our office at 678-717-3863 to register.
  4. Testing is done on a monthly basis. If the dates listed do not fit your schedule, please check back at a later date to preview additional dates and times.

2016 Test Dates

  • Tuesday, November 15, 2016 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Monday, December 12, 2016 at 12:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 15, 2016 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 4, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.

2017 Test Date

  • Monday, February 13, 2017 at 12:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, March 13, 2017 at 12:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.

Scheduling an Accuplacer Remote for a different College/Institution

There will be a $35 administration fee* (VISA, MasterCard) required when you Register for your Accuplacer (Do not use the Internet Explorer web browser). Once you've registered and paid the fee, you will need to give us a call at 678-717-3863 to schedule an appointment.

Scheduling a UNG Accuplacer at a different Testing Center/Institution

Please call the Gainesville Campus Testing Center at 678-717-3863 to set up your UNG Accuplacer to be taken at a different location.

Oconee Campus

To sign up for a Placement Test on the Oconee Campus

  1. Click on the hyperlink to go to your Check Application Status and enter your student ID number or Social Security number and date of birth.
  2. If you have questions, please email us at: testing-ocn@ung.edu.
  3. If email is not available, please call our office at 706-310-6308 to register.
  4. Testing is done on a monthly basis. If the dates listed do not fit your schedule, please check back at a later date to preview additional dates and times.

2016 Test Dates

  • Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, November 28, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, December 8, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, December 19, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, January 3, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, February 9, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday February 23, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 2, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.

Scheduling an Accuplacer Remote for a different College/Institution

There will be a $35 administration fee* (VISA, MasterCard) required when you Register for your Accuplacer (Do not use the Internet Explorer web browser). Once you've registered and paid the fee, you will need to give us a call at 706-310-6308 to schedule an appointment.

Scheduling a UNG Accuplacer at a different Testing Center/Institution

Please call the Oconee Campus Testing Center at 706-310-6308 to set up your UNG Accuplacer to be taken at a different location.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top