Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

HESI Testing

HESI (Health Education Systems Incorporated) is an online, computer-based, scholastic aptitude test that is used as one component of the selection process for the admission of students into the University of North Georgia's Department of Nursing. The Nursing Department of the University of North Georgia requires that the HESI exam be taken at the Testing Center on the Dahlonega Campus or through a Prometric Test Center which can be located anywhere around the country.

Study Guides

The UNG HESI exam, consists of the following sections:

  • Reading Comprehension
  • Vocabulary
  • Math
  • A&P
  • Learning Styles
  • Personality Profile
Cumming Campus

How do I Create my Evolve Account

  1. Create your Evolve Account
  2. Click on HESI Exams
  3. In the drop down box, Please click "Register for HESI"
  4. You will use your evolve account username and password on the day of the exam (Please Remember)

Note: If you are planning to schedule your exam at one of our UNG testing locations, you DO NOT schedule your exam through evolve.

How Can I Schedule a Date For my Exam For UNG Testing Center Cumming Campus?

There will be a $75.00 non-refundable service fee* (Mastercard,Visa) required to Schedule your Hesi Exam. (Do not use the Internet Explorer web browser). You will need to know your Evolve Account information to schedule a time and date (Please Remember)*All transactions are nonrefundable and nontransferable.

2016 Test Dates and Times

  • Thursday, November 03, 2016 9:00 AM

  • Tuesday, November 15, 2016 9:00 AM

  • Thursday, November 17, 2016 8:00 AM

  • Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 9:00 AM

  • Wednesday, December 07, 2016 9:00 AM

  • Thursday, December 08, 2016 8:00 AM

  • Monday, December 12, 2016 9:00 AM

How can I Schedule a Date and Time througha Prometric Center?

  1. You must create an evolve account. Set up evolve username and password.
  2. Log into your Evolve account and click on the HESI Assessment Student access Tab.
  3. Click on the Distance Testing Tab >Register for a Distance Exam.
  4. Department ID is 201234 for the University of North Georgia Distance Testing.
Dahlonega Campus

How do I Create my Evolve Account

  1. Create your Evolve Account
  2. Click on HESI Exams
  3. In the drop down box, Please click "Register for HESI"
  4. You will use your evolve account username and password on the day of the exam (PLEASE REMEMBER)

Note: If you are planning to schedule your exam at one of our UNG testing locations, you DO NOT schedule your exam through evolve. You will only need to create an account.

How Can I Schedule a Date For my Exam at the UNG Testing Center Dahlonega Campus?

There will be a $75.00 non-refundable service fee (Mastercard,Visa) required to Schedule your Hesi Exam.(Must Use Different Web Browser Other Than Internet Explorer). You will need to know your Evolve Account information to schedule a time and date (PLEASE REMEMBER)*All transactions are nonrefundable and nontransferable.

2016-2017 Test Dates and Times

Dates and Times are subject to change.

  • Thursday, November 3, 2016 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2016 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2016 -- Start times: 8:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, December 8, 2016 -- Start times: 2:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 9, 2016 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, December 12, 2016 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2016 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2016 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 15, 2016 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2017 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 26, 2017 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2017 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2017-- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, April 21, 2017 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, May 19, 2017 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2017 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2017 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 1 ,2017 -- Start times: 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.

How can I Schedule a Date and Time through a Prometric Center?

  1. You must create an evolve account. Set up evolve username and password.
  2. Log into your Evolve account and click on the HESI Assessment Student access Tab.
  3. Click on the Distance Testing Tab >Register for a Distance Exam.
  4. Department ID is 201234 for the University of North Georgia Distance Testing.

Note: If you are testing for a different nursing program, you will need to use a different department ID.

Gainesville Campus

How do I Create my Evolve Account

  1. Go to http://evolve.elsevier.com/
  2. Click HESI Exams
  3. In the drop down box, Please click "Register for HESI"
  4. You will use your evolve account username and password on the day of the exam (PLEASE REMEMBER)

Note: If you are planning to schedule your exam at one of our UNG testing locations, you DO NOT schedule your exam through evolve.

How Can I Schedule a Date For my Exam For UNG Testing Center?

You can schedule a date and pay the $75.00 non-refundable service fee (Mastercard,Visa)on https://www.registerblast.com/ung-gainesville/Exam  (Must Use Different Web Browser Other Than Internet Explorer).You will need to know your evolve account info to schedule a time and date(PLEASE REMEMBER)*All transactions are nonrefundable and nontransferable.

2016 Test Dates and Times

Dates and Times are subject to change.

  • Monday, July 18, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, July 28, 2016 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 12, 2016 at 8:00 a.m.
  • Monday, August 15, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday October 17, 2016 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday November 28, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 9, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 15, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, March 17, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, May 8, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, May 26, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.

How can I Schedule a Date and Time through a Prometric Center?

  1. You must create an evolve account. Set up evolve username and password5.
  2. Log into your Evolve account and click on the HESI Assessment Student access Tab.
  3. Click on the Distance Testing Tab >Register for a Distance Exam.
  4. Department ID is 201234 for the University of North Georgia Distance Testing.
Oconee Campus-not available at this time
This test is not offered on the Oconee Campus at this time.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top