Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Pre-Physical Therapy Biology Students

Pre-Physical Therapy students commonly major in biology but may choose any major they wish. Pre-Physical Therapy is an academic advisement area. We offer focused advisement by professors who advise other Pre-Physical Therapy students.

Most Graduate schools require:

  • Letters of recommendation, usually three. Some of these letters need to focus on your clinical experiences, not just your academic preparedness, and one or more of the letters should be from a practicing physical therapist.
  • You must take certain courses at the right time to be prepared for the Graduate Record Exam (GRE). Students usually take the GRE during the spring semester of their third year.
  • Acquire volunteer experience in physical therapy along the way. Some programs require experience in more than one setting.

Georgia Schools with Physical Therapy Programs

Pre-Physical Therapy Biology Student Advisors

Dahlonega Campus

Dr. Janice Crook-Hill
janice.crook-hill@ung.edu

Dr. Mark Davis
mark.davis@ung.edu

Dr. Erin Barding
erin.barding@ung.edu

Dr. Larry Gibson
larry.gibson@ung.edu

Gainesville Campus

Dr. Cathy Whiting
cathy.whiting@ung.edu

Dr. John Hamilton
john.hamilton@ung.edu

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top