Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

IESA Faculty & Staff


Name Title Phone Email Office
Jeff Turk Director of IESA 678-717-3768
Science/Engineering and Technology 260, Gainesville
Allison Bailey Associate Professor 470-239-3135
UC 400 266A, Cumming
Glen Gibson Assistant Professor 706-867-4482
Rogers Hall 302, Dahlonega
Crystal Guest Researcher I 678-717-3883
Science 261, Gainesville
Amber Ignatius Assistant Professor of Geography and Geospatial Science
Watkins 176, Gainesville
Hosuk Lee Associate Professor 706-864-1994
Rogers Hall 302, Dahlonega
Elizabeth Marekia-Cleaveland Lecturer 706-310-6201
Strickland 215, Gainesville
Zac Miller Senior Lecturer
Science 256, Gainesville
Jamie Mitchem Professor 678-717-3927
Science 205, Gainesville
Katayoun Mobasher Associate Professor 678-717-3862
Science 211, Gainesville
GC - Science
John O'Sullivan Professor 678-717-3795
Strickland 157, Gainesville
Sudhanshu Panda Professor 678-717-3594
Science 238, Gainesville
Christopher Seminack Assistant Professor of Geology 678-717-3457
Science 241, Gainesville
Chris Strother Lecturer 678-717-2276
Strickland 215, Gainesville
Yu Sun Assistant Professor 678-717-3862
Science 253, Gainesville

Part-Time Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Theresa Andersen Part-Time Faculty Geography
Joel Aquino Part-Time Faculty
Wayne Fuller Part-Time Faculty
Bert Hoggard Part-Time Faculty
Melissa Hopkinson Part-Time Instructor, Geography, Geology, Earth Science
Joseph Hughart Part Time Faculty of Geography/Geology
Brian Noel PT Faculty
Sylwester Ratowt Part Time Faculty for Environmental Studies
Jeffrey Tilley Part Time Faculty, Geography
Skip Trimpe Part-Time Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Margi Flood, M.S. Associate Professor, Biology 678-717-3743
Science 110, Gainesville
Clay Ouzts, Ph.D. Professor, History 678-717-3651
Strickland 149, Gainesville
JB Sharma, Ph.D. Asst Dept Chair/Dir/Hd AC 678-717-3812
Science 212, Gainesville
Kerry Stewart, Ph.D. Professor, Political Science 678-717-3631
Strickland 156, Gainesville

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top