Awards presented and recognized during 2018 Faculty-Staff Convocation Faculty tenure and promotion

Casey Bowman	Oconee	promotion to Associate Professor
Adam Jordan	Dahlonega	promotion to Associate Professor
Jerry Allison	Gainesville	promotion to Professor
John Amoss	Gainesville	promotion to Professor
Stuart Beaman	Gainesville	promotion to Professor
Tae Choo	Gainesville	promotion to Professor
Donna Danns	Gainesville	promotion to Professor
Chris Dockery	Dahlonega	promotion to Professor
Paul Dunlap	Dahlonega	promotion to Professor
Yongseung Han	Oconee	promotion to Professor
Sung Shin Kim	Dahlonega	promotion to Professor
Jon Mehlferber	Dahlonega	promotion to Professor
Katayoun Mobasher	Gainesville	promotion to Professor
Russell Teasley	Dahlonega	promotion to Professor
Andrew Thomas	Gainesville	promotion to Professor
Lisa Jones-Moore	Dahlonega	tenure
Sangshin Pae	Gainesville	tenure
Barbara Petersohn	Dahlonega	tenure
Michael Rifenburg	Dahlonega	tenure
Rebecca Rose	Cumming	tenure
Macklin Cowart	Gainesville	tenure and promotion to Associate Professor
Janice Crook-Hill	Dahlonega	tenure and promotion to Associate Professor
Yi Deng	Dahlonega	tenure and promotion to Associate Professor
Gabe Fankhauser	Dahlonega	tenure and promotion to Associate Professor
Selcuk Koyuncu	Gainesville	tenure and promotion to Associate Professor
Kyounghye Kwon	Dahlonega	tenure and promotion to Associate Professor
Lindsay Linsky	Gainesville	tenure and promotion to Associate Professor

Jessica Miles	Dahlonega	tenure and promotion to Associate Professor
Carly Redding	Gainesville	tenure and promotion to Associate Professor
Margaret Smith	Dahlonega	tenure and promotion to Associate Professor
Cristina Washell	Dahlonega	tenure and promotion to Associate Professor

Faculty awards

Christopher Kroh	Gainesville	Excellence in Online Teaching Award
Dawn Lubeski	Gainesville	Innovative Use of Technology Award
David Broad	Dahlonega	Scholarship of Engagment Award
David Connolly	Dahlonega	Scholarship of Engagment Award
Yi Deng	Dahlonega	Best Practices in Service-Learning
Mary Norman	Dahlonega	Best Practices in Service-Learning
Nathan Price	Blue Ridge	Best Practices in Service-Learning
William Balco	Dahlonega	Excellence in Undergraduate Research Award
Esther Morgan-Ellis	Dahlonega	Honorable Mention-Excellence in Undergraduate Research
Swapna Bhat	Gainesville	Excellence in Undergraduate Research Award
Ping Ye	Gainesville	Honorable Mention-Excellence in Undergraduate Research
April Nelms	Dahlonega	Emerging Leader Award
Victoria Hightower	Dahlonega	Emerging Leader Award
Dee Gillespie	Gainesville	Emerging Leader Award
George Justice	Oconee	Teaching Excellence Award Non-Tenure-Track Faculty
Vivian Liddell	Dahlonega	Teaching Excellence Award Non-Tenure-Track Faculty
Hugh Scott	Dahlonega	Teaching Excellence Award Non-Tenure-Track Faculty
Phillip Guerty	Gainesville	Teaching Excellence Award Tenure-Track Faculty
David Osmond	Gainesville	Teaching Excellence Award Tenure-Track Faculty
Adam Frey	Dahlonega	Teaching Excellence Award Tenure-Track Faculty
Anastasia Lin	Dahlonega	Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Award
Sanghee Choi	Dahlonega	Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Award
Tamirat Abegaz	Dahlonega	Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Award

Renee Bricker Dahlonega Distinguished Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Award

Cristian Harris Dahlonega Distinguished Teaching Award

Annual North Star Award

Yaneli Solache Arroyo

North Star Awards-Cumming

Martha Bower; Melvin Brown; Angela Carlin; Caleb Rogers.

North Star Awards-Dahlonega

Martha Bower; Melvin Brown; Angela Carlin; Caleb Rogers; Etleva Agalliu; Jennifer Bailey; Daniel Baker; Tamera Bardenwerper; Paul Bennett; Matthew Brown; Skipper Bryant; Travis Burdick; Brad Coker; Philip Coker; Alisha DeLozier; Angela Erwin; Valerie Fambrough; Adam Fricks; Justin Gaines; Stephanie Gericke; Melissa Grizzle; Brandon Haag; Hank Haynes; Mike Hyams; David Jones; Clark Justus; Bobbi Larson; Beverly Martin; Kathy Martin; Hunter Mason; Crystal Matthews; Sarah Meng; Joey Nowak; Stacia Pierce; Joy Pruitt; Adam Ray; Julianne Reynolds; Mallory Rodriguez; Edie Rogers; Natalie Sarafian; Jerry Saucier; Jason Smith; Treva Smith; Derek Suranie; Michael Tucker; Bobby Whatley; Dewayne Whitehead; Freda Williams.

North Star Awards-Gainesville

Brenda Bishop; Zeneth Carter; Rob Cherveny; Annette Gilstrap; Kris Hammond; Mandy Howard; Elizabeth King; Dean Lieburn; Greg Martin; Dovie McEntire; Matthew Minor; Eric Niconovic; Elizabeth Rosner; Sabrina Ross; Jade Smith; Yaneli Solache Arroyo; Thomas Taylor.

North Star Awards-Oconee

Thomas Burson; Dante Douglas; Molly Hodges; Mike LaMar; Derrick Pirkle; Tina Sears; Andrew Todd; Sara Zerkel.

Staff Member of the Year

Jamie Lamanac-Cumming

Erica Delana-Dahlonega

Maureen Martin-Gainesville

Suzanne Nelms-Oconee

Staff Member of the Month

Amanda Smith-Cumming

Jamie Lamanac-Cumming Martha Bower-Cumming Josie Toney-Dahlonega Erica Delana-Dahlonega April Ross-Dahlonega Norma Smith-Dahlonega Richard Neikirk-Dahlonega Rosann Kent-Dahlonega Judy McHan-Dahlonega Suzanne Nelms-Oconee Sarah Caven-Oconee Kathryn Smith-Oconee Jade Smith-Gainesville Arnold Prince-Gainesville Amy Collins-Gainesville Maureen Martin-Gainesville

Victor Camargo Fouche- Gainesville

Nathan Cheesman-Gainesville

Jenna Stolfi-Gainesville

If you need this document in an alternate format for accessibility purposes (e.g. Braille, large print, audio, etc.), please contact the University Relations department at university.relations@ung.edu or 706-864-1950.