Back to Top
Utility Nav Top Nav Content News Nav Site Search
Close Main Menu

Debate Team wins 12 awards

The GSC Debate Team won 12 awards at the Study Break Debate Tournament at Webster University in St. Louis, Missouri on Dec. 1.

The awards included Second Place Sweepstakes (overall); Second Place Junior Varsity Debate for Fernando Gonzalez and Consepcion Rodriguez; Third Place and undefeated in Novice Debate, Kiran Singh and Destin Murphy; Fifth Place JV Team of Leroy Hoang and Tim Brown; and Seventh Place Novice Team of Andre Gonzales and Maria Palacios.

Additionally, GSC won the following individual speaker awards: Third JV Speaker, Tim Brown; Seventh JV Speaker, Fernando Gonzalez; Seventh Novice Speaker, Andre Gonzales; Twelfth Novice Speaker Destin Murphy; and Fifteenth Novice Speaker, Kiran Singh.

Advisor Tom Preston won a special award as a founder of the Study Break tournament 25 years ago while at the University of Missouri - St. Louis.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.
Please note that some of the images and videos on our site may have been taken before social distancing, face coverings and restricted gatherings were required.

Back to Top