Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Confidential Reporters

Victims of sexual harassment or sexual assault are encouraged to seek medical and psychological attention and should be aware that personnel within Student Health Services and Student Counseling are able to maintain confidentiality while providing care and advice. In addition, the staff serving in the role of Ombudsmen are also able to provide guidance and advice while maintaining confidentiality for victims. Other university personnel can provide additional assistance and support for victims, but are required to report potential violations of sexual misconduct to the Title IX Coordinator. Identifying information regarding the victim is protected to the extent possible.

Cumming

Student Counseling

Name Title Phone Email Office
Joyce Darden – Arnette, LPC Assistant Director of Student Services 470-239-3134 joyce.darden@ung.edu Cumming 236
Dahlonega

Student Counseling

Name Title Phone Email Office
Simon Cordery Director, Student Counseling 706-864-1819

simon.cordery@ung.edu

Stewart Center 246
Melissa Light Licensed Professional Counselor melissa.light@ung.edu 
Joy Pruitt Licensed Professional Counselor 706-864-1819 joy.pruitt@ung.edu  Stewart Center 246
Cindy Webber Administrative Assistant cindy.webber@ung.edu 

 
Student Health Services

Name Title Phone Email Office
Tina Brewer Licensed Practical Nurse 706-864-1948 Tina.Brewer@ung.edu Chestatee Building 100
Jennifer Cook Nurse Practitioner 706-864-1948 jennifer.cook@ung.edu Chestatee Building 100
Stella Head Nurse Practitioner 706-864-1948 stella.head@ung.edu Chestatee Building 100
Kristy Keith-Jones Staff Associate 706-864-1948 kristy.keith-jones@ung.edu Chestatee Building 100
Becky Murck becky.murck@ung.edu 
Dr. Robert Nelson Physician 706-864-1948 Chestatee Building 100
Meri-Leigh Smith meri-leigh.smith@ung.edu 
Judy Taylor Licensed Practical Nurse 706-864-1948 judy.a.taylor@ung.edu Chestatee Building 100
Karen Tomlinson Dir. Student Health Services 706-864-1948 karen.tomlinson@ung.edu Chestatee Building 100
Michele Van Every michele.vanevery@ung.edu 
Mary “Sue” White Office Administrator 706-864-1948 sue.white@ung.edu Chestatee Building 100
Gainesville

Student Counseling

Name Title Phone Email Office

Betsy Chaput

Staff Associate

678-717-3660

betsy.chaput@ung.edu Student Center 115

Kel Lee Cutrell

Personal Counselor & Wellness Specialist 678-717-3442 kellee.cutrell@ung.edu Student Center 125

Lauren Howard

lauren.howard@ung.edu
Major Nelson  Counseling Educational Specialist 678-717-3900 major.nelson@ung.edu Student Center 162A
Oconee

Student Counseling

Name Title Phone Email Office
Barbara Arnold Assoc. Dir. Student Counseling

706-310-6243

barbara.arnold@ung.edu Administration 113
Justin Earnest Personal Counselor & Wellness Specialist 706-310-6311 justin.earnest@ung.edu Administration 111

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top