Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Karan Shah

What is your major/minor?


What year in school are you?


Interesting fact?

I have a very bad habit to putting things off to the last second.

What do you do outside of being a busy student?

Work part-time in family business.

How many semesters have you been facilitating?

First time

Which courses do you facilitate for now, or have in the past?

CHEM 1212

What are your short-term and long-term goals, and how does SI (Supplemental Instruction) relate to those?

My short-term goal is to transfer to UGA with a GPA of 3.5 or above. My long-term goal is to own a Pharmacy or two. SI will help me improve my study skills.

What is your favorite SI moment?

When a student can teach what you taught them.

What have you gained from being an SI facilitator?

I have gained a deeper understanding of how a teacher feels when his students understand something.

What study tips/techniques do you have for students?

Always read the material you are provided before class.

What do you like/what excites you about the material you SI for?

I like the concept of chemistry. I find what happens on a molecular level very interesting.

What has been your favorite collaborative learning technique (CLT) that you have done in your sessions?

I have had a lot of sessions that used KWL's and super tic-tac-toe.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top