Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

CURCA Excellence in Undergraduate Research Faculty Award

The 2010 recipients of the "Excellence in Undergraduate Research" award were recognized at the University Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, November 2nd. Please recognize these faculty members for their commitment to mentoring undergraduate researchers.

Winner of award:

Dr. John Holliday, Associate Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science

Honorable Mentions:

Dr. Bonnie J. Robinson, Professor, English
Dr. Eugene Van Sickle, Assistant Professor, History & Philosophy

In addition, Dr. John Holliday has agreed to serve as a Faculty Fellow for the Center for Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities (CURCA). In this role, Dr. Holliday will serve as a liaison between CURCA and academic departments/faculty to facilitate undergraduate research across campus. During the spring semester, he will work to more closely align the goals of the Honors Conference with the mission of CURCA.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top