Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

30-County UNG Service Area

UNG plans to create external leadership councils involving community members, with two already organized.  We have established vibrant community leadership councils at our Oconee and Cumming campuses under the leadership of our campus CEOs and plan to establish one at our Gainesville, Dahlonega, and Blue Ridge campuses. These leadership councils consist of community leaders such as elected officials, members of the business community, civic organizations, local government representatives, government agencies, school administrators, and other stakeholders.

UNG comprises five campuses. Our service area includes the following counties:

  • Banks
  • Barrow
  • Cherokee
  • Clarke
  • Dawson
  • Dekalb
  • Elbert
  • Fannin
  • Forsyth
  • Franklin
  • Fulton
  • Gilmer
  • Greene
  • Gwinnett
  • Habersham
  • Hall
  • Hart
  • Jackson
  • Lumpkin
  • Madison
  • Morgan
  • Oconee
  • Oglethorpe
  • Pickens
  • Rabun
  • Stephens
  • Towns
  • Union
  • Walton
  • White

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.
Please note that some of the images and videos on our site may have been taken before social distancing, face coverings and restricted gatherings were required.

Back to Top