Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Outstanding Teaching, Scholarship, & Service Faculty Awards

The College of Health Sciences & Professions promotes excellence by recognizing three faculty each year in the areas of outstanding teaching, scholarship, and service. Recipients excel in these fields and are also acknowledged for significant contributions to their profession, our college, or the community. Those chosen will receive a $100 monetary award.

Nominees are submitted by their respective department chair. Nominations are based upon performance as noted in the faculty's annual evaluation and include:

  • attributes that identify the nominee as qualified to receive the award
  • overall strength of the nominee
  • support that the nominee exceeds expectations

The Teaching Innovation Committee will accept submissions through April 1. Recipients will be announced at the CHSP spring meeting.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.
Please note that some of the images and videos on our site may have been taken before social distancing, face coverings and restricted gatherings were required.

Back to Top