Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Teaching Innovation Award & Fellowship

The Teaching Innovation Award and Fellowship was created by Dean Teresa Conner-Kerr in 2015 to support the recognition of excellence in teaching and to encourage novel approaches to best teaching practices. Dr. Conner-Kerr appointed a task force responsible for developing the award criteria and selecting the recipient of this honor; current members include: Chair Kimberly Massey, Dr. Susan Hurley, Kathryn Parrish, Don Walsh, and 2017 Teaching Fellow Hannah Cilli.

This annual award recognizes innovation and creativity in best teaching practices by a CHSP faculty member. Innovative teaching recognizes novel approaches to new teaching methods which engage students in the learning process. It may also involve use of a new instruction technology or the use of traditional technology in new and creative ways. This award is also designed to encourage the dissemination of these approaches to colleagues across disciplines. Each winner will become the CHSP Teaching Fellow for the following year and will receive a monetary award of $1,000 for professional development.

Congratulations to the 2016-2017 recipient

 Hannah Cilli, Lecturer of Nursing

Follow the 2017 Fellow's blog here!

2017-2018 applications and supporting documents are due by March 1, 2017. Access the TIAF application.

TIA 2016 winner

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top