Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning, Intersex, Asexual and Ally (LGBTQQIAA)

LGBTQQIAA resources are here to help the University of North Georgia (UNG) community be a safe place for all students, faculty and staff, and provide the UNG community with the information and support they need. 

Resources

Gainesville Campus

Michallene McDaniel
Associate Professor
678-717-3695
Michallene.mcdaniel@ung.edu

Jeanelle Morgan
Associate Professor & Associate Department Head
678-717-3706
jeanelle.morgan@ung.edu

Robert Robinson
Director of Multicultural Student Affairs
678-717-3654
robert.robinson@ung.edu

J. Stephen Pearson
Assistant Professor
678-717-3483
steve.pearson@ung.edu

Olivier Le Blond
Assistant Professor
678-717-3473
olivier.leblond@ung.edu

Carly Redding
Assistant Professor
678-717-3577
carly.redding@ung.edu

Caroline Samples
Assistant Director of Learning Support
678-717-3765
caroline.samples@ung.edu

Kyle Murphy
Coordinator for Multicultural Student Affairs
678-717-3934
kyle.murphy@ung.edu

Office of Student Counseling - Gainesville
678-717-3660

Dahlonega Campus

Gabriel Jones
Student Success Technology Specialist
706-867-4584
gabriel.jones@ung.edu

Sue Ann Kalish
Associate Professor
706-864-1480
sueann.kalish@ung.edu
 
Maria Calatayud
Associate Professor
706-864-1483
maria.calatayud@ung.edu
 
Olivier Le Blond
Assistant Professor
678-717-3473
olivier.leblond@ung.edu
 
Amanda Lopez
Graduate Student
amanda.lopez@ung.edu
 
Wade Manora, Jr.
Assistant Director of Multicultural Student Affairs
706-867-2720
wade.manora@ung.edu

Melissa Lockaby
Safe Zone Representative
melissa.lockaby@ung.edu 

Office of Student Counseling - Dahlonega 
706-864-1819

Oconee Campus

Michelle Brown
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs & Dean of Students
michelle.Brown@ung.edu

Veronica Walker
Student Ombudsman
veronica.walker@ung.edu

Miles Johnson
Coordinator of Student Involvement
706-310-6250
miles.johnson@ung.edu

Lindsay Bailey
Director of Student Involvement
706-310-6293
lindsay.bailey@ung.edu

Hotlines

LGBT National Hotline - 1-888-843-4564
The Trevor Project - 1-866-488-7386
LGBT National Youth Talkline -1-800-246-7743

Safe Zones

What is Safe Zone?Safe Zone Sticker

  • Safe Zone stickers indicate faculty/staff who have undergone at least one beginner’s level LGBTQ+ sensitivity training session. These individuals have committed to being an understanding and non-judgmental listener for anyone who needs to discuss their experience.
  • This sticker indicates that the person has received Safe Zone training. (See attached image)

Safe Zone Allies

Gender Neutral Restrooms

Dahlonega 

  • Downtown Office Building: 1st and 3rd floor, and room 233
  • Dunlap Hall: 219
  • Hoag Student Center: 404 & 405
  • Library Technology Center: 136 & 137
  • Memorial Hall 128
  • Plant Operations: 145 & 146
  • Stewart Center: 312, 310, 307, 243
  • Student Recreation Center: 205

Gainesville 

  • Library: 113 (Faculty/Staff - [S/F])
  • Student Center 122
  • Watkins: 123 (S/F), 124, (S/F), & 198
  • Science: 140, 141, 235, 236 (all labeled S/F)
  • Administration: 126
  • Testing Center: All restrooms in facility are gender neutral
  • Student Center 158 and 159 (Faculty/Staff)
  • Strickland 182A 

Oconee

  • Administration 116
  • Building 200: 200
  • Building 500: 579
  • Facilities Building

Cumming

  • None

Blue Ridge

  • All restrooms are gender neutral

 

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top