Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Administration

The University of North Georgia is one of 31 institutions within the University System of Georgia. The system is governed by the Board of Regents. Dr. Bonita Jacobs, as president of the University of North Georgia, leads a professional faculty and staff serving more than 15,000 students.

President

Dr. Bonita Jacobs
Price Memorial Hall
100 College Circle
Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1993
Email: President@ung.edu
President's Website

Provost and Senior Vice President

Dr. Tom Ormond
Price Memorial Hall, Room 321, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1602
Email: Tom.Ormond@ung.edu
Academic Affairs website

Vice President, Gainesville Campus

Dr. Richard Oates
Administration Bldg, Room 111, Gainesville
Phone: 678-717-3947
Email: Richard.Oates@ung.edu

Senior Vice President for Business & Finance

Frank J. (Mac) McConnell
Price Memorial Hall, Room 326, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1606
Email: Mac.McConnell@ung.edu  
Business & Finance website 

Interim Vice President for Student Affairs

Dr. Gary Biller
Dahlonega Campus
Email: gary.biller@ung.edu 
Student Affairs website

Vice President for University Advancement

Mr. Jeff Tarnowski
Price Memorial Hall, Room 204, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1544
Email: Jeff.Tarnowski@ung.edu
University Advancement website

Senior Vice President for Leadership and Global Engagement

Dr. Billy Wells
Price Memorial Hall, Room 201, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1630
Email: Billy.Wells@ung.edu
Leadership and Global Engagement website

Chief of Staff

Kate Maine
Downtown Office Building, Room 307, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1950
Email: Kate.Maine@ung.edu
University Relations website

Director of Athletics

Lindsay Reeves
Memorial Hall, Room 112, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1625
Email:  Lindsay.Reeves@ung.edu
Athletics website

Director of Internal Audit

Jill Holman
Downtown Office Building, Room 329, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-867-2532
Email: Jill.Holman@ung.edu
Internal Audit website

General Counsel

Jenna Colvin
Downtown Office Building, Room 102, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-867-4518
Email:  Jenna.Colvin@ung.edu 
General Counsel website

Advisor to the President on Diversity

Sheila Caldwell
Administration Building, Room 109, Gainesville
Phone: 678-717-3592
Email:  Sheila.Caldwell@ung.edu 
Diversity website

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top