Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Administrative Team

The University of North Georgia is a member of the University System of Georgia, which is governed by the Board of Regents.  Dr. Bonita Jacobs, as president of the University of North Georgia, leads a professional faculty and staff serving students across UNG’s five campuses and online.

President

Dr. Bonita Jacobs
Price Memorial Hall
100 College Circle
Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1993
Email: President@ung.edu
President's Website

Vice President, Gainesville Campus

Dr. Richard Oates
Administration Bldg, Room 111, Gainesville
Phone: 678-717-3947
Email: Richard.Oates@ung.edu

Vice President for Student Affairs

Dr. Jim Conneely
Dahlonega Campus
Email: James.Conneely@ung.edu  
Student Affairs website

Senior Vice President for Leadership and Global Engagement

Dr. Billy Wells
Price Memorial Hall, Room 201, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1630
Email: Billy.Wells@ung.edu
Leadership & Global Engagement website

Director of Athletics

Lindsay Reeves
Memorial Hall, Room 112, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1625
Email:  Lindsay.Reeves@ung.edu
Athletics website

General Counsel

Jenna Colvin
Downtown Office Building, Room 102, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-867-4518
Email:  Jenna.Colvin@ung.edu 
General Counsel website

Provost and Senior Vice President

Dr. Chaudron Gille
Price Memorial Hall, Room 321, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1602
Email: Chaudron.Gille@ung.edu
Academic Affairs website

Senior Vice President for Business & Finance

Dr. Frank J. (Mac) McConnell
Price Memorial Hall, Room 326, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1606
Email: Mac.McConnell@ung.edu  
Business & Finance website 

Vice President for University Advancement

Mr. Jeff Tarnowski
Price Memorial Hall, Room 204, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1544
Email: Jeff.Tarnowski@ung.edu
University Advancement website

Vice President of University Relations and Chief of Staff

Dr. Kate Maine
Price Memorial Hall Room 231, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-864-1950
Email: Kate.Maine@ung.edu
University Relations website

Director of Internal Audit

Jill Holman
Downtown Office Building, Room 113, Dahlonega
Phone: 706-867-2532
Email:  Jill.Holman@ung.edu 
Internal Audit webpage

Executive Director, NISTS and Associate Professor, College of Education

Janet Marling
Post Office Square, Room 136, Dahlonega 
Phone: 706-867-4490
Email: janet.marling@ung.edu 
NISTS webpage

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top