Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Division of Academic Affairs

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Tom Ormond
  • Assistant to the Provost - Ms. Ramona Robinson

Vice Provost

Dr. Chaudron Gille

  • Academic Affairs Liaison - Ms. Nancy Hanson
  • Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Graduate Studies - Dr. William Gash
    • Dean of Honors - Dr. Tanya Bennett
    • Interim Dean of Libraries - Ms. Joy Bolt
  • Associate Dean Academic Administration - Dr. Chris Barnes
    • Office Administrator - Ms. Erin Brownfield
  • Assistant VP for Academic Affairs - Dr. Mike Rogers
  • Assistant VP for Strategic Student Success Initiatives - Dr. Eugene Van Sickle
  • Director, Distance Education & Technology Integration - Dr. Irene Kokkala
    • Assistant Director, DETI - Mr. David Babb
    • Assistant Director, Technology Integration - Mr. Enes Aganovic
  • Director, Academic Advising - Ms. Terri Carroll
    • Associate Director - Mr. Johnny Kahn
    • Assistant Director - Vacant

Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness

Dr. Holly Verhasselt

  • Accreditation & Assessment Director -  Ms. Betsy Cantrell
    • Assistant Director of Assessment – Mr. Taurean Davis
    • Assistant Director of Assessment - Dr. Catherine Chastain
    • Assistant Director of Assessment - Dr. Gail Taylor
  • Coordinator of Administrative Assessment - Ms. Teresa Ledford
  • Institutional Research Director - Ms. Linda Rowland
    • Technical Analyst - Mr. David Connor
    • Research Analyst - Mr. Marcus Brewer
    • Institutional Effectiveness Specialist - Ms. Meagan Garris

Associate Provost for Research and Chief Research Officer

Dr. Andy Novobilski

  • Administrative Assistant to the Associate Provost for Research  - Ms. Mary Anne Brown
  • Assistant Vice President, Research and Engagement - Dr. Anastasia Turner- Lin
    • Staff Associate - Ms. Elaine Walton
  • Director of Grants and Contracts - Dr. Yolanda Carr
    • Associate Director, Post-Award - Ms. Lourdes Bastas
    • Grant Specialist - Mr. Chris Jackson
    • Grant Specialist - Ms. Kelly Millsaps
  • Director of Academic Engagement - Dr. Drew Pearl
  • Director of Teaching, Learning and Leadership - Dr. Mary Carney
    • Assistant Director - Dr. Rebecca Johnston
    • Office Administrator - Ms. Kathleen Pendleton
    • Staff Associate - Harlie McCurley
    • Faculty Fellows - (As Available)
  • Budget Officer - Ms. Sommer Green

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs & Dean, University College

Dr. Carol Adams

  • Director, Supplemental Instruction - Ms. Emily Cook
  • Director, ESL & Summer Programs - Dr. Harriett Allison
  • Director, Tutoring Services - Mr. Hieu Huynh
  • Director, Learning Support - Ms. Dede Delaughter
  • Director, General Studies/Acad. Coaching - Dr. Missy Hernandez

Academic Deans/Institute Director

  • College of Education - Dr. Susan Ayres
  • College of Science and Mathematics - Dr. Mike Bodri
  • College of Arts and Letters - Dr. Chris Jespersen
  • Mike Cottrell College of Business - Dr. Donna Mayo
  • College of Health and Science Professions - Dr. Teresa Conner-Kerr
  • Institute for Environmental Spatial Analysis - Dr. Jeff Turk

Academic Affairs Business Manager

Ms. Macretta Booker

  • Faculty Records Coordinator - Ms. Dean Lieburn
    • Faculty Records Specialist - Ms. Brenda Bishop
    • Faculty Records Staff Associate - Ms. Aleli Rebollar-Avilez

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top