Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Student Government Association

The University of North Georgia’s Student Government Association is the preliminary voice and advocate for UNG students while creating a welcoming, engaged, and inclusive environment.

SGA Values

  • Inclusion - We value giving all students an equal voice at the table.
  • Collaboration - We believe in the power of working together to achieve our mission.
  • Advocacy - We use our influence to be the voice of all UNG students.
  • Integrity - We commit to doing the right thing, even in the face of adversity.
  • Engagement - We support active participation in the UNG student experience.

Upcoming Events

SGA General Meetings - Mondays at 12 p.m. on all campuses (Virtual only for the first two weeks)
*There will be no meeting on Monday, January 18, 2021.

Forms & Applications

COVID-19 Micro-Grants for Requesting Student Activity Fees

Due to complications from COVID-19, student activity fee funds have been reduced for the 2020-2021 school year.  SGA has decided to implement a system of micro-grants instead of allocating singular budgets to groups. 

Micro-grants will function much like regular mini-grants. When your group needs funding for an event or initiative, fill out the following form. SGA's summer council will review requests and disburse funds as they see fit.  

  1. Submit requests at least three weeks before the event
  2. Requests will be reviewed event by event, but exceptions will be considered 
  3. A representative may be asked to attend a SGA meeting to answer questions, but this is not required of all requests. 
  4. This money is not for personal use, donation, or feeding your organization during normal meetings. Please take this into consideration before submitting this application.

COVID-19 Micro-Grant Applications

SGA Executive Application

Positions in the Executive Branch are university-wide and help to oversee the operations of SGA as a whole. Positions include President, Senate Chair, Vice Presidents for each campus, and Directors of Communication, Elections, Finance, and Diversity & Inclusion.

No executive positions are currently open.

SGA Legislative Application

The Legislative Applications covers all Senate Positions for College Senators, Campus Senators, and Commission Senators overseeing sub-populations at UNG. It is the responsibility of the elected members of the Senate to actively represent the needs, concerns, and ideas of the students for which they serve and serve as a liaison between SGA and their given population.

SGA Campus Governance Application

Each campus will have its own campus governing body to oversee the unique issues facing their campus community. Positions available include Communication Chair, Finance Chair, and Elections Chair who report to the Vice President on their campus.

SGA Leadership & Advisors

Executive Council

Executive Branch

Jelma Flores-Mota – President
Noah Bryant – Senate Chair
*Xandrea Dantin – Vice President BLR
*Bianca Cattani – Vice President CMG
*Heaven Ford – Vice President DAH
*Nick Mitchell – Vice President GVL
*Maggie Holt – Vice President OCN
Isabella Martinez – Director of Communications
Alexis Byrne – Director of Elections
Houstoun Hall – Director of Finance

* - also part of Campus Governance

Legislative Council

Campus Senators

Emerson Hamm – Campus Senator BLR
Grace Childers – Campus Senator DAH
Noah Stapp – Campus Senator DAH
Jimmy Martens – Campus Senator DAH
John Hovell – Campus Senator DAH
Sydney Graham – Campus Senator GVL
Skylar Cochran –Campus Senator GVL
Amy Boone –Campus Senator GVL
Andrea Warrens –Campus Senator GVL
Caroline Beach –Campus Senator OCN
James Sunta –Campus Senator OCN

College Senators

Hunter Parker – College Senator of Mike Cottrell College of Business
Molly Vandiver – College Senator of College of Health and Sciences Professions
Holly Johnson – College Senator of University College
Mason Barnett – College Senator of College of Science and Mathematics 
Cheyenne Chester – College Senator of College of Education

Commissioned Senators

Shelby Carlock – Corps of Cadets
Morgan White – Dual Enrolled Students
Savannah Miles – First Year Students
Tripp Longgrear – Fraternity and Sorority Life Students
Damien Helms – LGBTQIA+ Students
Cat Corrales – Multicultural Students
Paul Nickles – Residential Students
Jiayong Zheng – Students with Disabilities
Margaret Mauck – Student Organizations
Gabby Skovran – Transfer Students
Andrea Sedgley – Veteran and Adult Learners

Campus Governance


Abby Godwin – Communications Chair
Gina Diodati – Elections Chair
Payton Kirk – Finance Chair



Tre Bennett – Communications Chair


Yocelin Elizarraras Rodriguez – Communications Chair

Mallory Rodriguez
Mallory Rodriguez, Director of Student Leadership
Hoag Student Center, 313, Dahlonega
Nikki McNeill
Nikki McNeill, M.A.Ed, Coordinator, Student Services
University Center 400, 234, Cumming
Lindsay Bailey
Lindsay Bailey, Dir, Student Involvement
Student Resource Center, 508, Oconee
Tuwanda Wilson
Tuwanda Wilson, Assistant Director of Student Involvement
Student Center, 303, Gainesville

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top