Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Executive Council and Senate Members

Faculty Senate Executive Board
Position Faculty Member
Chair Jamie Mitchem
Vice-Chair Chuck Robertson
Secretary Jessica Miles
Parliamentarian John O'Sullivan
Dahlonega Renee Bricker
Gainesville  George Danns
Oconee Dan Cabaniss
Past Chair (ex-officio) Kelly McFaden
Senate Members
Seat (By Department or At Large) Name Campus      End of Term
At Large Cumming Ann Marie Francis CM 2021
At Large Cumming Daniel Vaccaro (Executive Board) CM 2020
At Large Dahlonega Renee Bricker (Executive Board) DC 2020
At Large Dahlonega Kelly McFaden  DC 2020
At Large Dahlonega David Broad DC 2021
At Large Dahlonega David Hair DC 2021
At Large Gainesville George Danns (Executive Board) GC 2020
At Large Gainesville Connie Ringger  GC 2020
At Large Gainesville Anita Turlington GC 2021
At Large Gainesville John O'Sullivan (Parliamentarian) GC 2021
At Large Oconee Dan Cabaniss (Executive Board) OC 2020
At Large Oconee Margaret Williamson  OC 2020
At Large Oconee Matthew Horton  OC 2021
At Large Oconee Derek Thiess OC 2021
Accounting & Law Penny Lyman  OC 2021
Biology Ghulam Hasnain GC 2020
Biology David Patterson DC 2021
Chemistry/ Biochemistry Megan Foley DC 2021
Chemistry/ Biochemistry Brynna Quarles GC 2020
Clinical Mental Health Counseling Chris Pisarik CM 2021
Communication/ Media Studies/ Journalism Merrill Morris GC 2020
Computer Science and Information Systems Cindi Smatt DC 2021
Computer Science and Information Systems Mingyuan Yan DC 2021
Criminal Justice Pamela Newell DC 2021
Culture, Language & Leadership Linda Reece GC 2021
Economics & Finance  Ruohan Wu DC 2020
English David Brauer DC 2020
English Terry Easton GC 2021
History, Anthropology & Philosophy Steve Nicklas GC 2020
History, Anthropology & Philosophy Yi Deng  DC 2021
IESA Jamie Mitchem (Chair) GC 2021
Interdisciplinary Healthcare Joanne Patterson DC 2021
Kinesiology Jessica Miles (Secretary) DC 2020
Kinesiology Greg Palevo DC 2021
Libraries Melissa Lockaby  DC 2020
Management and Marketing Zuoming Liu GC 2021
Mathematics Jeffrey Landgren DC 2020
Mathematics Benkam Bobga GC 2021
Military Science Mark Legaspi DC ----
Modern & Classical Languages Juman Al Bukhari DC 2021
Modern & Classical Languages Jiyoung Daniel DC 2020
Music John Broman DC 2021
Nursing Amanda Reichart DC 2020
Nursing Kim Massey DC 2021
Physical Therapy Andrzej Przybyla DC 2020
Physics Thomas Vogel DC 2021
Political Science & International Affairs Luisa Diaz-Kope DC 2020
Political Science & International Affairs Kathleen Woodward  OC 2021
President (Ex-Officio) Bonita Jacobs all ----
Provost (Ex-Officio) Chaudron Gille all ----
Psychological Sciences Chuck Robertson (Vice-Chair) DC 2020
Psychological Sciences Abby Meyer DC 2021
Sociology & Human Services Toralf (Tony) Zschau DC 2021
Spanish Ary Malaver Copara GC 2020
Spanish Kristi Hislope DC 2021
Elementary & Special Education Danielle Hillaski  CM 2020
Middle Grades, Secondary & Science Education Max Vazquez Dominguez DC 2021
Theater Larry Cook GC 2021
Visual Arts Craig Marshal Wilson DC 2020

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top