Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

IRB Committee Members

The UNG IRB Bylaws can be found in the UNG Faculty Handbook.

Spring 2018 IRB Committee
Name College Campus Position* Email
Tamirat Abegaz Business Dahlonega SC2
Shelley Aikman Arts & Letters Gainesville SC2
Sharon Chalmers Health Sciences & Professions Dahlonega SC3
Sanghee Choi Education Dahlonega SC2
Janice Crook-Hill Science & Mathematics Dahlonega SC2
Carolynn DeSandre Health Sciences & Professions Dahlonega SC1 Chair
James (Tom) Diggs Science & Mathematics Gainesville SC1
Stanley Han Business Oconee SC1
Sheri Hardee Education Gainesville SC2 Chair
Michele Hill Arts & Letters Dahlonega SC3 Chair
Andrew Jakiel Education Dahlonega SC1
Brian Mann Arts & Letters Dahlonega Full Board
(designated non-scientist)
Eunse Park Health Sciences & Professions Dahlonega SC2
Joel Potter Business Dahlonega SC3
Cenate Pruitt Arts & Letters Gainesville SC1
Troy Smith Office of Research & Engagement Gainesville Chair – Full Board
Patty Wagner Science & Mathematics Dahlonega SC3
Tony Zschau Arts & Letters Dahlonega SC3
Vacant N/A N/A Outside Member

*SC … stands for subcommittee. The IRB consists of three subcommittees- each with representatives from the different colleges. The subcommittees handle all incoming IRB applications and make recommendations to the IRB chair with respect to the required level of review, approval status, and request for additional information/clarification.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top