Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

IRB Contact Information

Primary Contact Information

Dr. Lisa Jones-Moore
IRB Chair 
Phone: 706-864-1866

Mailing Address:

Department of Teacher Education
University of North Georgia
82 College Circle 
Dahlonega, GA-30597

Note: The UNG IRB Bylaws can be found in the UNG Faculty Handbook.

2016 Complete IRB Committee
Lisa Jones-Moore IRB Chair Education Dahlonega 2017

Chantelle Renaud-Grant Past Chair Education Dahlonega 2017

Chair-Elect 2018
Subcommittee Members
Cenate Pruit *SC 1 Arts & Letters Gainesville 2018 
Shelley Aikman *SC 2 Arts & Letters Gainesville 2016
Michele Hill *SC 3 chair Arts & Letters Dahlonega 2017 
Stanley Han

*SC 1

Business Oconee 2016
Jianjun (James) Yang *SC 2 Business Gainesville 2017
Joel Potter *SC 3 Business Dahlonega 2018

James (Tom) Diggs *SC 1 Science & Mathematics Gainesville 2016
Janice Crook-Hill *SC 2 Science & Mathematics Dahlonega 2017
Patty Wagner *SC 3 Science & Mathematics Dahlonega 2018

Sheri Hardee

*SC 1 Education Gainesville 2016
Adam Jordan *SC 2 chair Education Gainesville 2017
Lisa Jones-Moore *SC 3 Education Dahlonega 2018
Carolynn DeSandre *SC 1 chair Health Professions Dahlonega 2017
Eunse Park *SC 2 Health Professions Dahlonega 2018

Kim Hudson-Gallogly *SC 3 Health Professions Dahlonega 2016

Sean C. Rife Full IRB Outside Member Community Member 2017
Brian Mann Full IRB Non-Scientist Dahlonega n/a

NOTE: *SC … stands for subcommittee. The IRB consists of three subcommittees- each with representatives from the different colleges. The subcommittees handle all incoming IRB applications and make recommendations to the IRB chair with respect to the required level of review, approval status, and request for additional information/clarification.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top