Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Contact Information & Staff

Phone: 706-864-1840
Fax: 706-864-1668
Location: Price Memorial, 317 - Dahlonega

Office Hours

Academic Year
(mid-August through April)
Monday - Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Academic Administration

Chaudron Gille
Chaudron Gille, Ph.D. , Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Price Memorial, 321, Dahlonega
Ramona Robinson
Ramona Robinson, Administrative Assistant to the Provost
Price Memorial, 318, Dahlonega
Steven Lloyd
Steven Lloyd, Ph.D., Vice Provost
Price Memorial, 322, Dahlonega
Chris Barnes
Chris Barnes, Ph.D., Associate Dean Academic Administration
Faculty Center, 715, Oconee
Area(s) of Expertise: Nineteenth Century British Literature, the Novel
Eugene Van Sickle
Eugene Van Sickle, Ph.D., Assistant VP of Strategic Student Success Initiatives
Barnes Hall, 225, Dahlonega
Area(s) of Expertise: Colonial America, early American Republic, Atlantic World, West Africa
Macretta Booker
Macretta Booker, Academic Affairs Business Manager
Price Memorial, 316, Dahlonega
Carolyn Pelkey
Carolyn Pelkey, Administrative Assistant IV
Price Memorial, 317, Dahlonega

Research and Engagement

Andy Novobilski
Andy Novobilski, Associate Provost/Chief Research Officer
Downtown Office Building, 307, Dahlonega
Anastasia Lin
Anastasia Lin, Ph.D., Assistant Vice President - Research & Engagement., Assistant Dean of Student Research and Scholarship
Price Memorial, 102, Dahlonega
Area(s) of Expertise: Undergraduate Research, Nationally Competitive Scholarships, Multi-Ethnic Literature, Asian American Poetry, Orientalism, Literary Cartography

Academic Deans

Mary Gowan
Mary Gowan, Ph.D., Dean
Newton Oakes Center, 127, Dahlonega
Sheri Hardee
Sheri Hardee, Ph.D., Dean, College of Education/Professor
Dunlap Hall, 110 , Dahlonega
Christopher Jespersen
Christopher Jespersen, Ph.D., Dean, College of Arts & Letters
Barnes Hall, 318, Dahlonega
Jeff Turk
Jeff Turk, Director of IESA
Science, Engineering, Tech, 260, Gainesville

Institutional Effectiveness

Holly Verhasselt
Holly Verhasselt, Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
Downtown Office Building, 301-I, Dahlonega
Betsy Cantrell
Betsy Cantrell, Director, Accreditation & Asse
Nesbitt Academic Building, 5164, Gainesville
Linda Rowland
Linda Rowland, Dir, Institutional Research
Downtown Office Building, 302, Dahlonega

Business and Faculty Records

Dean Lieburn
Dean Lieburn, Faculty Records Coordinator
Administration Building, 109, Gainesville
Brenda Bishop
Brenda Bishop, Faculty Records Specialist
Administration Building, 110, Gainesville
Caity Walker
Caity Walker, Faculty Records Associate
Administration Building, 111, Gainesville

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.
Please note that some of the images and videos on our site may have been taken before social distancing, face coverings and restricted gatherings were required.

Back to Top