Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Faculty & Staff

Name Title Phone Email Office
John(Stu) Batchelder, Ph.D. Professor, Criminal Justice 706-864-1907
Hansford Hall, 309, Dahlonega
Tae Choo, Ph.D. Professor Criminal Justice 678-717-3490
Strickland Academic, 216, Gainesville
Valerie Cochran, Esquire Assistant Professor 706-867-4480
Hansford Hall, 330, Dahlonega
Matilda Foster Assistant Professor 706-867-2579
Hansford Hall, 329, Dahlonega
Kevin French Lecturer 706-867-2840
Walker Drive Building, Dahlonega
Jon Hager Assistant Professor 706-867-3085
Hansford Hall, 333, Dahlonega
Whitney Hicks Lecturer 706-867-3085
Hansford Hall, 329, Dahlonega
Dr. Timothy Hayes Associate Professor of Criminal Justice 706-867-2142
Hansford Hall, 346, Dahlonega
Suzanne McCarter Office Administrator 706-864-1904
Hansford Hall, 348, Dahlonega
Pamela Newell Assistant Professor 706-867-4536
Hansford Hall, 339, Dahlonega
Butch Newkirk Assistant Professor 706-867-2671
Walker Drive Building, Dahlonega
Douglas Orr, Ph.D. Department Head 706-867-3084
Hansford Hall, 347, Dahlonega
Sallie Parker Coordinator for the Public Safety Academy 706-867-2853
Walker Drive Building, Dahlonega
Brent Paterline, Ph.D. Professor 706-864-1914
Hansford Hall, 344, Dahlonega
Jonathan Roberts Temporary Technical/Parapro
Anthony Tarnacki Part Time Faculty 706-867-4516
Hansford Hall, 343, Dahlonega
Michael Tuvlin Assistant Professor 706-864-1871
Walker Drive Building, Dahlonega

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.
Please note that some of the images and videos on our site may have been taken before social distancing, face coverings and restricted gatherings were required.

Back to Top