Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Contact Information & Faculty and Staff Listing

Main Contact Information
Phone: 678-717-3768
Location: Science, Engineering, and Technology Room 260 - Gainesville

Meet the Director

H. Jeff Turk, Ph.D.
Director and Professor of Engineering
Lewis F. Rogers Institute for Environmental & Spatial Analysis

Director's Welcome

Welcome to the Lewis F. Rogers Institute for Environmental and Spatial Analysis (IESA) at the University of North Georgia and thank you for your interest in one of our several academic programs.

Our institute offers a robust intellectual environment that engenders an exciting range of disciplinary and interdisciplinary educational experiences for undergraduate students. Our mission is to engage students in the physical and social sciences, technology, and engineering while maintaining core goals that facilitate the enrichment of students with holistic knowledge and dynamic problem-solving skills.

Students at IESA have many opportunities for real-world projects mentored by our diverse and expert faculty that allow students to be readily employed by industry, non-profit and government agencies immediately upon graduation. In addition, many IESA students are accepted into prestigious graduate programs.

IESA, a National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA) and United States Geological Survey (USGS), takes great satisfaction in being a vibrant and vital asset to shaping the future of our region. Our intent is to prepare students not only with a strong foundation of scientific and technical expertise but also with a well-grounded sense of social and ethical professionalism. It is my belief that qualities, knowledge, and skills gained at IESA are those that distinguish our graduates and ensure their success.


Name Title Phone Email Office
Jeff Turk Director of IESA 678-717-3768
Science/Engineering and Technology 260, Gainesville
Allison Bailey Associate Professor
Strickland 215, Gainesville
Jodi Carlyle Administrative Assistant III 678-717-3883
Science, Engineering & Technology 261, Gainesville
Huidae Cho Assistant Professor of Geospatial Science and Computing
Glen Gibson Assistant Professor 706-867-4482
Downtown Office Bldg 1st Floor Room D, Dahlonega
Melissa Hopkinson Lecturer 706-310-6371
SRC 543, Oconee
Joseph Hughart Lecturer of Earth & Environmental Science
Amber Ignatius Assistant Professor of Geography and Geospatial Science
Watkins 176, Gainesville
Hosuk Lee Associate Professor 706-864-1994
Rogers Hall 302, Dahlonega
Elizabeth Marekia-Cleaveland Lecturer 706-310-6201
Strickland 215, Gainesville
Ali Mehran Assistant Professor of Earth and Geospatial Science 678-717-3942
Zac Miller Senior Lecturer
Science 256, Gainesville
Jamie Mitchem Professor 678-717-3927
Science 211, Gainesville
Katayoun Mobasher Professor 678-717-3862
Science 211, Gainesville
GC - Science
John O'Sullivan Professor 678-717-3795
Strickland 157, Gainesville
Sudhanshu Panda Professor 678-717-3594
Science 238, Gainesville
Christopher Seminack Assistant Professor of Geology 678-717-3457
Science 253, Gainesville
Yu Sun Assistant Professor 678-717-3862
Science 253, Gainesville

Part-Time Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Theresa Andersen Part-Time Faculty
Joel Aquino Part-Time Faculty
Dale Caldwell Part-Time Faculty of Environmental Studies
Wayne Fuller Part Time Faculty
Bert Hoggard Part Time Faculty
Steven Hooks Part Time Faculty of Geomatics and Land Surveying
Richard Koepnick Part Time Faculty 678-717-3883
Brian Noel Part Time Faculty
Adrianna Rajkumar Part Time Faculty 678-717-3883
Jeffrey Tilley Part Time Faculty, Geography

Affiliated Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Margi Flood, M.S. Associate Professor, Biology 678-717-3743
Science 110, Gainesville
Clay Ouzts, Ph.D. Professor, History 678-717-3651
Strickland 149, Gainesville
JB Sharma, Ph.D. Asst Dept Chair/Dir/Hd AC 678-717-3812
Science 212, Gainesville
Kerry Stewart, Ph.D. Professor, Political Science 678-717-3631
Strickland 156, Gainesville

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top