Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Contact Cadet Admissions

Cadet Admissions Operations Update

Staff members are on campus. Campus tours can be scheduled as individual family appointments and will be conducted in accordance with CDC guidelines. Remote meetings can also be facilitated for those not wishing to visit campus at this time. 

Cadet Admissions Events Amended

Cadet Admissions will amend the following events in accordance with the Center for Disease Control and Prevention's guidance related to large events and the evolving COVID-19 situation:

Planning is on-going to ensure the health of our students and the health of high school students interested in the Corps of Cadets. 

Schedule a Visit

Office Hours

Academic Year
(mid-August through April)
Monday - Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Phone/Email

888-413-9366 (phone)
706-867-2918 (phone)

cadetrecruiting@ung.edu

Mailing Address

University of North Georgia
Admissions Imaging Center
P.O. Box 1358
Gainesville, GA 30503

Physical Address

Chestatee Building, Suite 340

Cadet Admissions Staff

Name Title Email
Mike Ivy Director of Cadet Admissions
Chris Rodriguez-Smith Associate Director for Cadet Admissions
Whitney Mansfeldt Assistant Director for Cadet Admissions
Greg Killeen Recruiting Operations Officer
Nathan Patterson Admissions Office-Recruiter
Nicholas Rosi Assistant Director

Commandant's Staff

Name Title Phone Email Office
COL (Ret) Joseph G. Matthews Commandant 706-864-1786 joseph.matthews@ung.edu  Military Leadership Center (MLC) 102A
MAJ (Ret) Richard Neikirk Assistant Commandant 706-864-1792 richard.neikirk@ung.edu Military Leadership Center (MLC) 118A
MSG (Ret) Joe Nowak Senior Tactical Officer and Assistant Director of Housing and Logistics 706-864-1795 albert.nowak@ung.edu Military Leadership Center (MLC) 118C
SFC (Ret) Tim Armstrong Tactical Officer 706-864-1795 timothy.armstrong@ung.edu Military Leadership Center (MLC) 118C
SFC (Ret) Chris Cato Assistant Director of Military Operations 706-864-1421

chris.cato@ung.edu 

MLC Building, Room 119
SFC (Ret) David Blum Night Tactical Officer 706-429-8250 david.blum@ung.edu Patriot Hall 206A
1SG (Ret) Patrick Smith Night Tactical Officer 706-867-3118 patrick.smith2@ung.edu Patriot Hall 103
Lisa Siuta Administrative Tactical Officer & Assistant 706-864-1793 lisa.siuta@ung.edu Military Leadership Center (MLC) 118
Mary Enriquez Academic Coordinator NSLT 706-867-3066 mary.enriquez@ung.edu Military Leadership Center (MLC) 105
Anita Prince Coordinator Cadet Academic Services 706-864-1420 anita.prince@ung.edu Military Leadership Center (MLC) Lounge
Tori Kostecki Shooting Sports Coach 706-867-4500 tori.kostecki@ung.edu Military Leadership Center (MLC) Rifle Range
SFC (Ret) Frank Park Operations Coordinator 706-864-1796 francis.park@ung.edu Military Leadership Center (MLC)
1SG (Ret) Jason Wistoski Combat Shooting Team Coach 706-973-9519 jason.wistoski@ung.edu  Military Leadership Center (MLC)
Amy Greene Administrative Assistant III 706-864-1786 amy.greene@ung.edu Military Leadership Center (MLC)

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.
Please note that some of the images and videos on our site may have been taken before social distancing, face coverings and restricted gatherings were required.
Use of military-themed imagery does not constitute endorsement by the U.S. Department of Defense.

Back to Top