Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

DSST Testing

DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) are computer-based tests available in the areas of business, physical sciences, humanities, social sciences and applied technology. These tests are for students interested in earning college credit for material they already know.

Credit by Examination

The university limits the number of hours of Credit by Examination to 45 semester hours to a bachelor's degree. No more than 30 hours of credit by exam credit may be applied to an associate degree program.

DANTES Funding

All eligible military personnel and eligible civilian employees: DSST exams are funded by the Defense Activity for Non-Traditional Education Support (DANTES) and are free. These test takers are responsible for the University of North Georgia $35.00 administration fee.

What to Expect

✔ You must provide a valid government issued photo ID.

✔ Military personnel and government-funded civilians MUST present a current military identification card and a second form of government-issued photo ID with signature.

✔ If you arrive fifteen minutes after your scheduled appointment time, you may not be allowed to test.

✔ Scores will be provided immediately
 
✔ Length of Exam: 1.5 to 2 hours

Register for Your Exam

Step One

Pay your $35 administration fee payable by credit/debit card via RegisterBlast.

Step Two

Pay your $85 DSST fee due at log in on testing day by credit/debit card only.

All testing fees are non-refundable and non-transferable. You must use a different web browser other than Internet Explorer.

Dahlonega Testing Center

Dahlonega Campus Test Dates

  • Thursday, September 26, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 21, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, November 11, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  •  

Gainesville Testing Center

Gainesville Campus Test Dates

  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.

Oconee Testing Center

Oconee Campus Test Dates

  • Monday, October 21, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 7, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 22, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Friday, January 24, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, February 7, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 20, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 2, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, April 13, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 21, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 9, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2020
    • 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, May 25, 2020
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 4, 2020
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, July 6, 2020
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2020
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.

Institutional Site Codes

Institutional site codes to have your scores sent to the University of North Georgia.

  • Oconee Campus: 9215
  • Dahlonega Campus: 9212
  • Gainesville Campus: 9209

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top