Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

Legislative Exams

A Georgia law requires that all candidates for a degree from an institution supported by public funds shall pass an examination "of the History of United States and the History of Georgia" and an examination "upon the provisions and principles of the United States Constitution and the Constitution of Georgia." The requirements for instruction in the above areas can be met by satisfactorily completing one of the following courses at either UNG or another university in the University System of Georgia: HIST 2111, HIST 2112 or POLS 1101. However, if you transferred one or more of these courses into UNG from a private or out-of-state institution, you will have to take at least two exams to meet the mandated requirements. Also, if you received AP or CLEP credit for the above courses, you have not satisfied these Georgia requirements. 

Please select a campus

Blue Ridge Campus

Not available on the Blue Ridge Campus at this time.

Cumming Campus

Fall Semester 2018 Legislative Exams Testing Dates

  • Monday, September 17 - Friday, September 21
  • Monday, November 5 - Friday, November 9

Scheduling

Please Schedule your Legislative exam (Must Use Different Web Browser Other Than Internet Explorer). If you run into any issues during the scheduling process, please contact the Cumming Campus Testing Center directly at 470-239-3038.

Dahlonega Campus

All prospective examinees must read Dahlonega Testing Center Security Procedures

2018 - 2019 Legislative Exams Testing Dates

  • Monday, September 17, 2018 – Friday, September 21, 2018
  • Monday, November 5, 2018 – Friday, November 9, 2018
  • Monday, January 14, 2019 – Friday, January 18, 2019

Register for your exam (Must Use Different Web Browser Other Than Internet Explorer). After you register, you will need to call our office at 706-864-1799 to make an appointment.

Gainesville Campus

Fall Semester 2018 Legislative Exams Testing Dates

  • Monday, September 24, 2018, at 2:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 02, 2018, at 2:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018, at 2:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018, at 2:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2018, at 1:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 26, 2018, at 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, November 06, 2018, at 2:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 08, 2018, at 2:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018, at 2:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 16, 2018, at 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m.
  • Monday, November 26, 2018, at 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, December 05, 2018, at 2:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 10, 2018, at 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, December 13, 2018, at 1:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 14, 2018, at 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m.

Scheduling

Please Schedule your Legislative exam(Must Use Different Web Browser Other Than Internet Explorer). If you run into any issues during the scheduling process, please contact the Gainesville Campus Testing Center directly at 678-717-3863.

Oconee Campus

Fall Semester 2018 Legislative Exams Testing Dates

  • Monday, September 17 2018 - Friday, September 21, 2018
  • Monday, November 5, 2018 - Friday, November 9, 2018

Register for your exam (Must Use Different Web Browser Other Than Internet Explorer) After you register, you will need to call our office at 706-310-6308 to make an appointment.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top