Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

HESI Testing

Health Education Systems Incorporated (HESI) is computer-based, scholastic aptitude test that is used as one component of the selection process for the admission of students into the University of North Georgia's Department of Nursing.

Sections of the HESI Exam

  • Reading Comprehension
  • Vocabulary
  • Math
  • A&P
  • Learning Styles
  • Personality Profile

Where to Take the HESI

The UNG nursing department requires that the HESI exam be taken at one of our testing locations or through a Prometric Test Center which can be located anywhere around the country.

Take the HESI at a Prometric Center

How to Schedule
  • You must create an evolve account. Set up your Evolve username and password.
  • Log in to your Evolve account and click on the HESI Assessment Student Access tab.
  • Click on the Distance Testing tab > Register for a Distance Exam.
  • Department ID is 201234 for the University of North Georgia Distance Testing.

Note: If you are testing for a different nursing program, you will need to use a different department ID.

Retest Policy

  • HESI must be taken within twelve months prior to the application deadline and may only be taken twice per year from the time of the first exam.
  • There must be six or more weeks between exam dates.

What to Expect

✔ You must provide a valid government issued photo ID.

✔ If you arrive fifteen minutes after your scheduled appointment time, you may not be allowed to test.

✔ Length of Exam: 3 hours 35 minutes

Resources

Register for Your Exam

Step One: Create Your Evolve Account

You will use your Evolve account username and password for registration and on the day of the exam.

Need Help Creating Your Evolve Account?
  • Go to the Evolve website
    • Click on HESI Exams
    • In the drop down box, Please click "Register for HESI"
    • Remember, you will use your Evolve account username and password for registration and on the day of the exam.

Step Two: Register and Pay with RegisterBlast

Please register and pay your $75 administration fee payable by credit/debit card. If you have any questions, please contact your testing center’s office directly. All testing fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

Note: You must use a different web browser other than Internet Explorer.

Dahlonega Testing Center

Dahlonega Campus Test Dates

  • Wednesday, September 18, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, September 23, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, September 30, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, October 28, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, November 18, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 22, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, January 6, 2020
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2020
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, January 10, 2020
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020
    • 9:00 a.m.

Gainesville Testing Center

Gainesville Campus Test Dates

  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 14, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 25, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, November 18, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.

Oconee Testing Center

Oconee Campus Test Dates


  • Thursday, September 19, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, September 27, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, October 14, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 25, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Friday, November 8, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, November 18, 2019
    • 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top