Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

GACE Testing

Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators are mostly computerized exams that assess the knowledge and skills of prospective Georgia public school educators.

Resources

What to Expect

✔ You must provide a valid government issued photo ID and GACE ticket on exam day.

✔ Your name on your registration and your name as it appears on your identification must match exactly.

✔ If you arrive fifteen minutes after your scheduled appointment time, you may not be allowed to test.

✔ Scores are generally available four weeks from the beginning of the testing window in which you tested.

✔ Length of Exam: varies

Register for Your Exam

Create a MyPSC account on the GaPSC website. You will receive a Georgia certification ID number (GA CERT ID).
Need help creating your MyPSC account?
  1. Go to the MyPSC website and select “Register.” Follow the prompts to create your account. Be sure to enter your full legal name exactly as it appears on your ID, and complete all fields.
  2. You will receive your Georgia certification ID number (GA CERT ID) through your MyPSC account. A GA CERT ID is used for identification throughout the certification and test registration process.
  3. Print your MyPSC account information so it will be handy when you register to test on the GACE website.
Create an ETS GACE testing account. This is where you will register to test. The test you are approved to take will be listed there.
Need help creating your ETS GACE Testing Account?
  1. Go to the GACE website, select My GACE Testing Account, and follow the guidelines for creating an account in the ETS GACE online registration system. You must create an account in the ETS GACE online registration system. The tests you are approved for and eligible to take will be listed in this account, and this is where you will register to test. You cannot register to test through your MyPSC account.
  2. You will need to provide your GA CERT ID; your first and last name, middle initial, and suffix (if applicable) exactly as it appears in your MyPSC account; your date of birth; and Social Security number.
  3. You may use a different user name and password for your ETS GACE testing account; however, all other requested information must be identical to your MyPSC account in order to match up your eligibility information from the GaPSC.

Upcoming Test Dates

Dahlonega Testing Center

Dahlonega Campus Test Dates


  • Tuesday, August 6, 2019, at 8:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2019, at 8:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, August 8, 2019, at 8:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, August 15, 2019, at 8:00 a.m.
  • Friday, September 6, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Friday, October 4, 2019, at 8:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, October 5, 2019, at 8:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, October 5, 2019, at 2:00 p.m. (GAB - Audio only)
  • Monday, October 7, 2019, at 8:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2019, at 8:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2019, at 8:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, October 10, 2019, at 8:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, November 7, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Friday, November 15, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, December 2, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, December 16, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.

Gainesville Testing Center

Gainesville Campus Test Dates

  • Monday, July 8, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, July 18, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, August 5, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, August 8, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, August 12, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, September 5, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, September 19, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, October 1, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2019, at 9:00 a.m
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, November 11, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, December 16, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top