Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

MAT Testing

The MAT (Miller Analogies Test) is required for admission into many graduate schools. This 60-minute, computer-based test is administered at the University of North Georgia Testing Office.

Acceptable forms of identification

Candidates must show two forms of identification in order to test; primary and secondary. Your primary ID must be government-issued and include your name, signature and a recognizable photograph.

    Acceptable forms of primary ID include:
  • Current driver's license
  • State or federal ID card
  • Current passport
  • Military ID with photo and signature
  • Tribal ID
  • Naturalization card or certificate of citizenship
    Acceptable forms of secondary ID include:
  • Employee photo ID
  • College ID
  • Credit/Debit card
  • Social security
  • Military ID with signature only
  • Unused ID from the primary choices

Blue Ridge Campus

Not available on the Blue Ridge Campus at this time.

Cumming Campus

Not available on the Cumming Campus at this time.

Dahlonega Campus

All prospective examinees must read the Dahlonega Testing Center Security Procedures.

When the link navigates you to the appropriate page, you will need to click on the security tab.

Scheduling and Payment

There is a $85.00 administration fee* required to schedule your MAT Exam.*All transactions are non-refundable and nontransferable. (Must Use Different Web Browser Other Than Internet Explorer).

Dates and times are listed below and subject to change.

2018 Dates and Times

  • Monday, March 19, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 4, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., and 10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, May 3, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 9, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, May 14, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 17, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Friday, May 25, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m.
  • Monday, June 11, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 14, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, June 25, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, July 2, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 11, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 19, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 26, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 14, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 16, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 -- Start times: 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m.

Gainesville Campus

Not available on the Gainesville Campus at this time.

Oconee Campus

Not available on the Oconee Campus at this time.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top