Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

MAT Testing

The MAT (Miller Analogies Test) is required for admission into many graduate schools. This 60-minute, computer-based test is administered at the University of North Georgia Testing Office.

Register for Your Exam

Please register and pay your $85 administration fee payable by credit/debit card. All testing fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

Note: You must use a different web browser other than Internet Explorer.

What to Expect

✔ Students must provide a valid government issued photo ID that includes name and signature and one of the following:
  • Employee photo ID
  • College ID
  • Credit/Debit card
  • Social security
  • Military ID with signature only
  • Unused ID from the primary choice

✔ If you arrive fifteen minutes after your scheduled appointment time, you may not be allowed to test.

✔ Length of Exam: 60 minutes

Dahlonega Campus Testing Center

Dahlonega Campus Test Dates

  • Thursday, September 26, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 21, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, November 11, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  •  

Gainesville Campus Testing Center

Gainesville Campus Test Dates

  • Friday, October 18, 2019
    •  11:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m.

Oconee Campus Testing Center

Oconee Campus Test Dates

  • Friday, October 18, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019 
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019
    • 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, January 6, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 30, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Friday, February 21, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, March 13, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Friday, April 17, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, April 24, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, June 1, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2020
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top