Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

MAT Testing

The MAT (Miller Analogies Test) is required for admission into many graduate schools. This 60-minute, computer-based test is administered at the University of North Georgia Testing Office.

Register for Your Exam

Please register and pay your $85 administration fee payable by credit/debit card. All testing fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

Note: You must use a different web browser other than Internet Explorer.

What to Expect

✔ Students must provide a valid government issued photo ID that includes name and signature and one of the following:
  • Employee photo ID
  • College ID
  • Credit/Debit card
  • Social security
  • Military ID with signature only
  • Unused ID from the primary choice

✔ If you arrive fifteen minutes after your scheduled appointment time, you may not be allowed to test.

✔ Length of Exam: 60 minutes

Dahlonega Campus Testing Center

Dahlonega Campus Test Dates

  • Friday, February 12, 2021
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 17, 2021
    • 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 24, 2021
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 25, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Friday, February 26, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m.
  • Monday, March 1, 2021
    • 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 4, 2021
    • 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 18, 2021
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 24, 2021
    • 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Friday, March 26, 2021
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, March 29, 2021
    • 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 31, 2021
    • 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 1, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021
    • 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Monday, April 12, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 15, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m.
  • Friday, April 16, 2021
    • 8:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Monday, April 26, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.

Gainesville Campus Testing Center

Gainesville Campus Test Dates


  • Friday, March 19, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m.
  • Monday, March 22, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 25, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m.
  • Friday, April 23, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 4, 20201
    • 11:00 a.m.
  • Friday, May 14, 20201
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Friday, May 28, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, June 7, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m.
  • Friday, June 25, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, June 29, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m.
  • Friday, July 2, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, July 7, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, July 15, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m.
  • Friday, July 23, 2021
    • 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, July 26, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m.

Oconee Campus Testing Center

Oconee Campus Test Dates

  • Tuesday, March 9, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, March 19, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 25, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 1, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 8, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, April 12, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, May 14, 2021
    • 9:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 1, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, June 25, 2021
    • 9:30 a.m.
  • Friday, July 2, 2021
    • 9:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 6, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 13, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 22, 2021
    • 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, July 30, 2021
    • 9:30 a.m.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.
Please note that some of the images and videos on our site may have been taken before social distancing, face coverings and restricted gatherings were required.

Back to Top