Back to Top
Skip to Site Search Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Top Nav Skip to Left Nav Skip to Content
Close Main Menu

MAT Testing

The MAT (Miller Analogies Test) is required for admission into many graduate schools. This 60-minute, computer-based test is administered at the University of North Georgia Testing Office.

Register for Your Exam

Please register and pay your $85 administration fee payable by credit/debit card. All testing fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

Note: You must use a different web browser other than Internet Explorer.

What to Expect

✔ Students must provide a valid government issued photo ID that includes name and signature and one of the following:
  • Employee photo ID
  • College ID
  • Credit/Debit card
  • Social security
  • Military ID with signature only
  • Unused ID from the primary choice

✔ If you arrive fifteen minutes after your scheduled appointment time, you may not be allowed to test.

✔ Length of Exam: 60 minutes

Dahlonega Campus Testing Center

Dahlonega Campus Test Dates

  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2019
    • 2:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
  • Friday, June 14, 2019
    • 8:30 a.m., 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, July 1, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 2, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 25, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 23, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.

Gainesville Campus Testing Center

Gainesville Campus Test Dates

  • Friday, May 17, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m.
  • Monday, May 20, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m.
  • Friday, May 24, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2019
    • 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 13, 2019
    • 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Friday, June 21, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m.
  • Monday, June 24, 2019
    • 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m., 2:00 p.m.
  • Friday, July 12, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m.
  • Friday, July 26, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2019
    • 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m., 2:00 p.m.

Oconee Campus Testing Center

Oconee Campus Test Dates

  • Tuesday, August 13, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 30, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 18, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019 
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2019
    • 9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m.

UNG follows Section 508 Standards and WCAG 2.0 for web accessibility. If you require the content on this web page in another format, please contact the ADA Coordinator.

Back to Top